Top 10 McLaren Formula 1 cars

10. MP4-23 (2008)

Top 10 McLaren Formula 1 cars-10

The MP4-23 carried Lewis Hamilton to his first world title in 2008 – just. Hamilton scored five wins in the season, and teammate Heikki Kovalainen one as the title went to the final race in Brazil. Ferrari’s Felipe Massa won the race, but Hamilton overtook Timo Glock on the final corner to get the fifth place he needed for the championship. It wasn’t enough to win McLaren the constructor’s title though – that honour went to Ferrari.

Categories: Top 10s


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.