VIDEO. 2015 Pikes Peak-winning run, onboard

Ride on-board the electric prototype with Pikes Peak International Hillclimb victor Rhys Millen during his
9m 07.222s run.

Rhys Millen Pikes Peak International Hill Climb Drive eO PP03 01

Another year, another Pikes Peak record. This year it was the turn of event regular Rhys Millen, whose Drive eO-run PP03 set a new battery-powered record of 9m 07.222s en-route to winning outright. If that’s not enough to underline electric performance, PPIHC legend Nobuhiro ‘Monster’ Tajima – who also celebrated his 65th birthday during the weekend – took second place just 25s behind in his eponymously-entered E-RUNNER Concept1. Both though remain well adrift of seven-time World Rally Champion Sebastien Loeb’s 8m 13.878s record, set in 2013 aboard the Peugeot 208 T16 Pikes Peak. Drive eO itself admits that though huge performance gulfs have been made, there’s still some way to go for electric vehicles on the hill, given the sheer weight of their powerplant.

Full results from this year’s Pikes Peak International Hillclimb can be found HERE (just FYI, Jeff Zwart cemented his legendary status with another category victory in the Porsche 911), but in the meantime, we thought you might enjoy hitting the hill onboard with this year’s winner, Millen. Enjoy

*Source: Pikes Peak International Hill Climb

Categories: Race,Video


Comments are closed