Formula Drift 2013. Evergreen Speedway. Throwdown

Chris Forsberg takes the silverware and the standings lead at round five of the 2013 Formula Drift season in Monroe, Washington: Throwdown.


Two appearances on the podium already in 2013 suggested it was only a matter of time before Chris Forsberg landed the top spot. At ‘Throwdown’, round five of the 2013 Formula Drift season in Monroe, Washington, the American duly delivered.

Forsberg’s victory over round three winner Michael Essa was also enough to launch the #64 NOS Energy Drink Drift Team Nissan 370Z drifter into the standings lead, albeit by a scant 1.5 points. Indeed, between Forsberg and third-placed Daigo Saito – a two-time winner already in 2013 at Road Atlanta and Wall Speedway, but who fell at the first fence in Monroe – there is just three points with two rounds still to run.

The final spot on the podium at Throwdown eventually went to Fredric Aasbo aboard the Papadakis Racing Hankook Tire Scion, who just managed to stave off Lithuanian drifter Aurimas Bakchis. Another solid run from Aasbo places him fifth in the standings, just behind fan favourite Vaughn Gittin Jr.

Source – Gene Carpenter

Categories: Race


Comments are closed